Curious Investigators

Tour Dates

Fri, 27 Sept 2024 
Closed Performance
Skerton St Luke’s CofE Primary School 

 

Mon, 30 Sept 2024
Closed Performance
Nether Kellet Community Primary School 

 

Sun, 6 Oct 2024
11am and 2pm
Attenborough Arts Centre, Leicester 

 

Mon, 7 Oct 2024
Closed Performance
Caton Primary School 

 

Tue, 8 Oct 2024
Closed Performance
Archbishop Hutton’s V.C Primary School 

 

Wed, 9 Oct 2024 
Closed Performance
Dolphinholme CofE Primary School 

 

Thu, 10 Oct 2024
Closed Performance
Overton St Helen’s CofE Primary School 

 

Sat, 12 Oct 2024
11am and 2pm
Derby Theatre 

 

Sun, 13 Oct 2024
12pm and 3pm
Wolverhampton Arena

 

Mon, 14 Oct 2024
Closed Performance
Brunshaw Primary School 

 

Tue, 15 Oct 2024
Closed Performance
Padiham Primary School

 

Wed, 16 Oct 2024
Closed Performance
Green Haworth CofE Primary School 

 

Thu, 17 Oct 2024
Closed Performance
Cherry Fold Community Primary School

 

Sat, 19 Oct 2024
11am and 2pm
Lincoln Arts Centre

 

Sun, 20 Oct 2024
1pm and 3pm
The Albany

 

Mon, 21 Oct 2024
1:30pm
Burton on Trent Brewhouse

 

Tue, 22 Oct 2024
11:30am and 3pm
Nottingham Playhouse

 

Wed, 23 Oct 2024
11am and 2pm
Mansfield Museum

 

Thu, 24 Oct 2024
Closed Performance
Corby the Cube (school, Exeter School)

 

Sat, 26 Oct 2024
3pm
Southborough Civic Centre

 

Mon, 28 Oct 2024
2pm
The Kenton Theatre, Henley On Thames

 

Wed, 30 Oct 2024
2pm
The Curve, Slough

 

Thu, 31 Oct 2024
2pm
Library Theatre, Leighton Buzzard

 

Fri, 1 Nov 2024
11am and 2pm
The Point, Eastleigh

 

Sat, 2 Nov 2024
11am and 1:30pm
Spring Arts And Heritage Centre, Havant

 

Sun, 3 Nov 2024
11am and 2pm
The Ropetackle, Shoreham By Sea

A cracking new adventure for 3-7 year olds

 

Scribble and Clipboard have a job to do: sort the recycling. But Scribble keeps finding new things to investigate. When she discovers a mysterious egg hidden in the rubbish, the pair need the audience’s help to rescue an unborn chick. Can we save the precious egg from a smashing? And what will we discover along the way?

‘”The show was fantastic, stimulating, funny & inventive”

 

“Great show, fun, laughter and involvement for everybody young and old”

 

Audience Feedback, 2022 Tour

 

“Wonderfully engaging! Had the adults laughing like children!”

“Ridiculously superb!”

 

Audience feedback, Just So Festival

 

“Everyone has loved it, one of the best shows we have had – so interactive and so much audience participation – very clever”

Librarian, Nottinghamshire Libraries

 

Commissioned by Big Imaginations.

We are enormously grateful to the Granada Foundation and Backstage Trust for supporting this project.